Nautique Wakefest Hong Kong 2017

(incorporating the Hong Kong Open Wakeboard & Wakesurf Championships)


on 26 June 2017

  Wakefest Hong Kong 2017

(incorporating the Hong Kong Open Wakeboard & Wakesurf Championships)

 Bulletin 1


07-09 July 2017 (Friday, Saturday & Sunday)

8:00am – 6:00 p.m. on  all days


Tai Po Waterfront Park


Hong Kong Water Ski Association Ltd. (HKWSA) Wakeboard Division


Wakefest Hong Kong 2017  (incorporating the Hong Kong Open Wakeboard & Wakesurf Championships forms  part of the IWWF Asia Wakefest Series and the  2017 Hong Kong Open Waterski & Wakeboard Championships.

2017 Hong Kong Open Waterski Championships 22-24 September 2017

Competition Categories 

Men’s Wakesurf Open

Men’s Novice

Men’s Intermediate

Men’s Advanced

Men’s Outlaw

Men’s Open

Men’s Master (age 35 or above, born in 1982 or earlier)

Women’s Wakesurf Open

Women’s Novice

Women’s Intermediate

Women’s Advanced

Women’s Open

Junior’s (Boys & Girls) age 18 or under, born in 1999 or after

**There must be a minimum of 3 riders to open a category.**


 Medals and prizes will be awarded to the top 3 winners of each event category.

Entry Requirement

-       Anyone is welcome to enter (See Rules below)All Hong Kong based riders must be HKWSA members in order to join the competition.

-       All riders must enrol through our official website below:


-       For the age group events, the age of the competitor is taken on the start day of competition.


-       Entry priority will be given to up to six overseas riders per country (supported by their federations) and female riders who competed in the 2017 Festival of Sport event.


-       Secondly a first-come, first-served basis will be used to fill up to eight riders in each category except in the Open event.

-       All remaining applications will go through a random draw to determine the final rider lists.

-       The Organizer reserves the right to close entries before the deadline without prior notice


Team Entry

Each Team may have a maximum of 6 riders comprising at least 2 men and 2 women riders  participating in any categories.